Fellow Member

The Association of Energy Engineers Fellow Grade of Membership is for AEE Members who have made a significant contribution to the energy management and alternative energy industry. To be considered for the Fellow Grade of Membership the applicant must meet all of the following requirements:

  • AEE Member in good standing for the last 10 consecutive years
  • Receipt of one of the following AEE recognitions: AEE Hall of Fame; AEE International Award Winner; AEE Legends in Energy

In addition, the candidate must complete an application indicating significant contributions to the industry such as books authored, patents granted, awards received by other organizations, or individual accomplishments and significant AEE contributions such as include chapter officer, conference speaker, multi-year conference attendee, certification board member, AEE Executive Committee, etc.

Candidates will submit an application along with a non-refundable  application fee of $200.  Applications are accepted year round. If you would like to be a part of the awards ceremony at the AEE World Energy Conference, your application must be received no later than July 31st.

Fellow Review

All completed applications will be reviewed for eligibility as defined by Article IV of the AEE Membership Bylaws. Fellow Members will receive a special plaque and lapel pin marking their new status.

Use of Fellow Logo

List of Fellow Members

Name Company Location Year Accepted
Dr. Barney L. Capehart University of Florida Gainesville, FL 2012
Albert Thumann Association of Energy Engineers Atlanta, GA 2012
Dr. Wayne C. Turner Oklahoma State University Fairplay, CO 2012
Dr. Leonard K. Chow ISPL Consulting Ltd. Hong Kong 2013
Jeff D. Deem Altus Corp. Lorton, VA 2013
Steven D. Heinz EnergyCap, Inc. State College, PA 2013
Dr. Arun Jhaveri Arun Jhaveri & Associates Burien, WA 2013
Dr. Kenneth J. Kogut Kenneth J. Kogut & Associates Oak Forest, IL 2013
Dale Allen Le Blanc Cherokee Energy Management & Construction Norfolk, VA 2013
Thomas J. McGeachen Sustainability Consultant East Windsor, NJ 2013
John J. McGowan Energy Control, Inc. Rio Rancho, NM 2013
Steven A. Parker Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Pasco, WA 2013
Michael S. Parker Johnson Controls Mechanicsburg, PA 2013
Dr. Douglas J. Pearson Kent State University La Crosse, WI 2013
Mark R. Roche TECO - P5 Tampa, FL 2013
Boggarm S. Setty Setty & Associates, Ltd. Fairfax, VA 2013
T. Kenneth Spain University of Alabama - Huntsville Huntsville, AL 2013
Nick J. Stecky NJS Associates, LLC Denville, NJ 2013
Dr. Keith A. Willis Trane Byrdstown, TN 2013
Stephen A. Hamstra Greensleeves LLC Zeeland, MI 2014
Dr. John W. Mench Southern Polytechnic State University Stone Mountain, GA 2014
Calid R. Hassad Antigua Power Company Limited Pembroke Pines, FL 2014
Gregory Galvin City of Santa Cruz Aptos, CA 2014
Timothy B. Janos Spectrum Energy Concepts, Inc. Westlake, OH 2014
Barry I. Benator Benatech, Inc. Roswell, GA 2014
Rusty T. Hodapp DFW International Airport Board Dallas, TX 2014
Fredric S. Goldner Energy Management & Research Associates East Meadow, NY 2014
George (Buster) G. Barksdale, Jr. CoGen Power Solutions Vienna, VA 2014
Richard G. Lubinski Think Energy Management, LLC Silver Lake, OH 2015
David Piatek State of Colorado, Department of Human Services Bailey, CO 2015
Paul Allen Walt Disney World Winter Garden, FL 2015
Alfonso Cabrera Constellation Baltimore, MD 2015
Dr. Scott Dunning Virginia Polytechnic & State University Blacksburg, VA 2015
Dr. Eric Woodroof Profitable Green Solutions, LLC Somerset, KY 2015
James Yokota Lockheed Martin Tonawanda, NY 2015
Graham Parker Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Richland, WA 2015
Theodore Birren Township High School District Arlington Heights, IL 2015
Peter Rumsey Point Energy Innovations Oakland, CA 2015
Dr. Warren Heffington Texas A&M University Marble Falls, TX 2015
Sarfraz Dairkee M.A.H.Y. Khoory & Co. Dubai, UAE 2015
William Allemon AngloGold Ashanti Grosse Pointe Woods, MI 2016
Charlie Barksdale Department of Mines, Minerals & Energy Richmond, VA 2016
Richard J. Costello Acela Energy Group, Inc. Norfolk, MA 2016
David A. Eberly Armstrong World Industries Lancaster, PA 2016
Garen N. Ewbank Ewbank Geo Testing, LLC Fairview, OK 2016
Albert Fiacco C&W Services Mississauga, ON 2016
Bruce H. Hall Parkway Properties, LP Apopka, FL 2016
Michael J. Langton Lashley & Associates Houston, TX 2016
John Masiello DNV GL Oakland, CA 2016
Jeffrey Seaton State of Arizona - DEMA Phoenix, AZ 2016
William J. Stein U.S. Army Construction Engineering Research Laboratory Huachuca CIty, AZ 2016
Kevin P. Vidmar Loueiro Engineering Associates Plainville, CT 2016
Adam Wade Fruit of the Loom, Inc. Bowling Green, KY 2016
William J. Younger Integrity Energy Services Dripping Springs, TX 2016
Denis A. Enberg Great Lakes Controlled Energy Corp Elk Grove Village, IL 2017
Lawrence L. Good Good Consulting Washington Grove, MD 2017
Qaiser S. Khan ABM Facility Services / Linc Facility Services Santa Calra, CA 2017
A. Stevens Krug Krug Architects West Chester, PA 2017
Charles F. Marshall Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport College Park, GA 2017
Prem Mehrotra General Energy Corporation Oak Park, IL 2017
Thomas C. Mort Thomas Mort Consulting, LLC Louisville, KY 2017
Jeffrey John Myrdek CBRE Manchester, NH 2017
Don Penn Image Engineering Group, Ltd. Westlake, TX 2017
Stephen A. Roosa RMP Asset Holdings, Energy & Sustainability Solutions Louisville, KY 2017
Thomas Tolan TIER REIT McKinney, TX 2017
David R. Wolcott   Nassau, NY 2018
Andrew D. Kozak Bard Rao & Athanas Engineers PC Yonkers, NY 2018
Ben Paul Gilmore Lockheed Martin Fort Worth, TX 2018
John Lord Fairfax County Public Schools Farifax, VA 2019
Fotouh Al-Ragom Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research Shuwaikh, Kuwait 2019
William Fleming Jacwill Services Madeira Beach, FL 2019
John Avina Abraxas Energy Consulting San Luis Obispo, CA 2019
Catherine Luthin Luthin Associates Allenhurst, NJ 2019
Bruce Colburn EPS Capital Corp. Villanova, PA 2019
Graham Croman Baxter Healthcare Corporation Round Lake, IL 2019
Mark Sankey VS Energy, Inc. Washington, PA 2019
Binoy Choudhury IISWBM Kolkata, India 2019
Jon Feldman Independent Electricity System Operator Toronto, ON 2019
Andrew Hejnar 3M Brockville, ON 2019
Robert N. Amundsen New York Institute of Technology Old Westbury, NY 2020
Jason Beneker Amgen Coventry, RI 2020
Andrew Cooper New Gold Kemloops, BC 2020
Richard D. Feustel Leidos Fond du Lac, WI 2020
Aijaz Khan Garland Independent School District Garland, TX 2020
Tabare Pagliano Baserga Energy Research & Development Institute S.A. Uruguay 2020
Ray H. Segars Yardi Systems Brookhaven, GA 2020
Cary Smith Sound Geothermal Corporation Sandy, UT 2020
Bobby Starling B. Starling & Associates, Inc. Madison, AL 2020
Tim M. White Climatec Scottsdale, AZ 2020

For Questions Contact fellow@aeecenter.org