谁是经过认证的测量和验证专业人员?

  • 您是一名能源经理,希望验证您的节能效果吗?
  • 您是专门研究客户建筑物和设施能源性能的顾问吗?
  • 您是希望了解节能如何为您的下一个项目提供资金的建筑业主或经理吗?
  • 您是否参与设计工业流程或新建筑?
People-79
People-56

CMVP 做什么?

认证的测量和验证专家® (CMVP®) 是管理或执行国际公认的量化能源管理活动的能源使用影响的方法的个人。他们将绩效和节能验证的基本概念应用于广泛的环境,包括节能绩效合同和公用事业/政府激励计划。一个 CMVP® 通过与项目合作伙伴的清晰沟通,通常可以帮助公司自信且具有成本效益地实施成本节约活动。

知识体系

  • 调整依据
  • 基本性能验证方法
  • M&V 的改造隔离方法
  • M&V 的整体设施方法
  • M&V 策划
  • 储蓄报告
  • 计量和注意事项
  • 建模概念和应用
  • 专业的 CMVP®

全球认可和认可

认证的测量和验证专家 (CMVP)®) 是应用测量和验证的概念来确定在广泛的能源消耗系统(例如建筑系统或工业过程)内的能源管理活动所带来的绩效改进的个人。

美国

马里兰州蒙哥马利县
CMVP 是一种可接受的验证凭证 马里兰州蒙哥马利县的基准项目.

波士顿市
CEM、CEA、CMVP、CBCP 和 EBCP 是经批准的符合《建筑减排和披露条例》(BERDO 2.0) 的证书。

德克萨斯州
CEM、CMVP 和 CEA 被认为是可接受的独立第三方审核员 (ITPR) 审核的证书 德克萨斯州佩斯管理局财产评估清洁能源 (PACE) 计划 目的。

加拿大

安大略市
在下面 安大略省法规 506/18:能源消耗和用水报告,根据本节要求进行核实的业主应确保要求报告的有关规定财产的信息由持有加拿大或美国认可的认可机构的认可或证明的人核实使该人有资格对根据本法规要求报告的信息进行数据验证。这包括 AEE 的 CEM、CBCP 和 CMVP 认证。

阿尔伯特政府
商业和机构建筑能效量化协议 要求协议由 CEM 或 CMVP 应用。

多伦多市
CMVP 认证是要求评估者要求的电力节省的认证。 更好的建筑伙伴关系 - 现有建筑计划

伊索
CMVP 在 EM&V 协议和要求下被列为高度可取的状态,并且在 IESO 的建筑系统审计激励计划中也被认为是一种合格的认证。

天然气地铁
项目需要由可行性研究和实施激励计划下的 CMVP 执行。

中东

沙特阿拉伯
CMVP 是目前沙特阿拉伯王国能源效率公司许可所必需的认证之一。 沙特能源效率中心 (SEEC)

阿拉伯联合酋长国 
这 RSB(迪拜政府,RSB for Electric & Water), 自 2015 年 9 月 2 日起,临时认证的新申请人除了需要 CEA 或 CEM 外,还需要 CMVP。

大洋洲

澳大利亚 
自 2017 年 6 月起,CMVP 称号被列入维多利亚州法律中基于项目的活动计划中。这 2017 年维多利亚州能源效率目标(基于项目的活动)条例 声明任何 M&V 项目的独立评估员必须由基本服务委员会 (ESC) 注册为认可的测量和验证专业人员。希望被批准为测量和验证专业人员的专业人员必须持有并保持当前的 CMVP 认证状态。任何对 M&V 项目进行评估的专业人士都必须遵守本条例规定的所有要求。

撒哈拉以南非洲

南非
南非电气工程师学会 (SAIEE) 已为参加 AEE 的国际 CEM、CEA、CMVP、CWEP 和 REP 计划的人员授予南非工程委员会 (ESCA) 持续专业发展 (CPD) 学分。

拉美

巴西

根据 2021 年 2 月 23 日国家电力能源局的规范性决议 - ANEEL 第 920 号,该决议批准了能源效率计划的程序 - PROPEE,并规范了巴西电力特许经营商在能源效率方面的投资,在其模块 8 - 结果的测量和验证(确定对项目获得的能源效益进行可靠评估的程序)中规定了在能效项目中制定测量和验证计划的义务。因此,巴西现有的各种电力特许经营商在执行其计划时,使用所谓的公众号召与社会一起获取能效项目,除了在项目获得更好的评分外,还强制要求获得测量和验证认证 (CMVP)专业人士拥有相关证书,例如 CEM - Certified Energy Manager。

与 CMVP 联系®

寻找 CMVP® 在认证专家目录中,或者通过访问您当地的 AEE 分会或加入 LinkedIn 小组来查看他们在说什么。能源专业人士不断告诉我们,他们通过参与社区来保持行业领先地位。

已经获得认证?

维护您的认证

AEE 认证可以帮助确定您作为能源专业人士的地位并帮助您发展职业。完成后,请确保您维护您的帐户并跟踪您的认证要求以进行更新。

Who are Certified Measurement & Verification Professionals?

  • Are you an energy manager looking to validate your energy savings?
  • Are you a consultant that specializes in the energy performance of your clients’ buildings and facilities?
  • Are you a building owner or manager looking to understand how energy savings can finance your next project?
  • Are you involved in designing industrial processes or new buildings?
People-79
People-56

What Does a CMVP Do?

A Certified Measurement & Verification Professional® (CMVP®) is an individual who manages or performs internationally recognized methods of quantifying the energy usage impacts of energy management activities. They apply the fundamental concepts of performance and savings verification in a wide range of contexts, including energy savings performance contracts and utility/government incentive programs. A CMVP® can often help a company confidently and cost-effectively implement cost saving activities through clear communication with project partners.

Body of Knowledge

  • Basis for Adjustment
  • Fundamental Performance Verification Approaches
  • Retrofit Isolation Approach to M&V
  • Whole Facility Approach to M&V
  • M&V Planning
  • Savings Reporting
  • Metering and Considerations
  • Modeling Concepts and Application
  • The professional CMVP®

Recognized and Accredited Worldwide

A Certified Measurement & Verification Professional (CMVP®) is an individual who applies the concepts of measurement and verification to determine the performance improvement resulting from energy management activities within a wide range of energy consuming systems, such as building systems or industrial processes.

United States

Montgomery County, Maryland
CMVP is an acceptable verification credentials in Montgomery County, Maryland's Benchmarking Program.

City of Boston
CEM, CEA, CMVP, CBCP, and EBCP are approved credentials for complying with the Building Emissions Reduction and Disclosure Ordinance (BERDO 2.0).

Texas
CEM, CMVP and CEA are recognized as acceptable credentials for required Independent Third Party Reviewer (ITPR) audits for Texas Pace Authority Property Assessed Clean Energy (PACE) program purposes.

Canada

City of Ontario
Under the Ontario Regulation 506/18: Reporting of Energy Consumption and Water Use, an owner who is required to undertake verification under this section shall ensure that the information required to be reported in respect of the prescribed property is verified by a person who holds an accreditation or certification from an accrediting body recognized in Canada or the United States that qualifies the person to perform data verification with respect to the information required to be reported under this Regulation. This includes AEE's CEM, CBCP and CMVP certifications.

Government of Albert
The Quantification Protocol for Energy Efficiency in Commercial and Institutional Buildings requires the Protocol to be applied either by a CEM or a CMVP.

City of Toronto
The CMVP certification is required for evaluators of claims for electrical savings for the Better Buildings Partnership – Existing  Buildings Program

IESO
The CMVP is listed as a highly advisable status under EM&V Protocols and Requirements and also recognized as a type of qualifying certification in IESO's Incentive Program for Building System Audits.

Gaz Métro
Projects need to be carried out by a CMVP under feasibility studies and implementation incentives program.

Middle East

Saudi Arabia
CMVP is one certifications now required for the licensing of energy efficiency companies in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia under the regulation of the Saudi Energy Efficiency Center (SEEC)

United Arab Emirates 
The RSB (Government of Dubai, RSB for Electricity & Water), Effective 2 September 2015, new applicants for Provisional Accreditation will require a CMVP in addition to either a CEA or a CEM.

Oceania

Australia 
As of June 2017, the CMVP designation was inscribed into the scheme for Project Based Activities in Victorian Law. The Victorian Energy Efficiency Target (Project-Based Activities) Regulations 2017 states that any independent assessor on M&V projects must be registered as an approved Measurement and Verification Professional by the Essential Services Commission (ESC). Professionals who wish to be approved as a Measurement and Verification Professional must hold and maintain a current CMVP certification status. Any professional providing assessments on M&V projects must maintain all requirements set forth under this regulation.

Sub-Saharan Africa

South Africa
The South African Institute of Electrical Engineers (SAIEE) has granted Engineering Council of South Africa (ESCA) Continued Professional Development (CPD) credits for persons taking AEE's international CEM, CEA, CMVP, CWEP, and REP programs.

Latin America

Brazil

According to the Normative Resolution of the National Electric Energy Agency - ANEEL No. 920, of February 23, 2021, which approves the Procedures of the Energy Efficiency Program - PROPEE and regulates investments in energy efficiency to be carried out by electric energy concessionaires in Brazil, in its Module 8 - Measurement and Verification of Results (determines the procedures for a reliable evaluation of the energy benefits obtained with the projects) establishes the obligation to have a Measurement & Verification Plan in energy efficiency projects. Thus, the various electricity concessionaires existing in Brazil, when executing their programs, use the so-called Public Calls to capture energy efficiency projects with society, obligatorily requiring the Certification in Measurement and Verification (CMVP) in addition to scoring better a project when the professional has relevant certifications, such as the CEM - Certified Energy Manager.

Connect With CMVP®

Find a CMVP® in the Certified Professionals Directory, or see what they’re saying by visiting your local AEE Chapter or joining a LinkedIn group. Energy professionals continuously tell us that they stay ahead in the industry by getting involved in the community.

Already Certified?

Maintain Your Certification

An AEE certification can help define your status as an energy professional and help progress your career. Once complete, make sure you maintain your account and keep track of your certification requirements for renewal.