谁是认证能源经理?

  • 您是一名能源经理,希望验证您的经验和知识吗?
  • 您是专门从事提高建筑和建筑系统能源效率的顾问吗?
People-51

  • 您是希望了解节能如何为您的下一个项目提供资金的建筑业主或经理吗?
  • 您是否参与为您的组织或客户制定能效项目、战略或可持续发展计划?
People

People

CEM 做什么?

认证能源经理是优化设施、建筑或工业厂房能源绩效的个人。 CEM 是电气、机械、流程和建筑基础设施的系统集成商,分析最佳解决方案,以经济高效的方式降低能耗。 CEM 通常是团队领导,帮助制定和实施其组织的能源管理战略。 CEM 在能源行业和希望通过负责任的能源战略和可持续运营实践来加强其竞争地位的公司获得了越来越多的认可。

知识体系

  • 规范和标准
  • 能源会计和经济学
  • 能源审计和仪表
  • 电力系统和电机
  • 暖通空调系统
  • 工业系统
  • 建筑围护结构
  • 热电联产系统和可再生能源
  • 燃料供应和定价
  • 楼宇自动化和控制系统
  • 热能储存系统
  • 照明系统
  • 锅炉和蒸汽系统
  • 维护和调试
  • 节能绩效承包和测量与验证

全球认可和认可

自 1981 年以来,来自 100 多个国家/地区的 40,000 多名专业人员参与了 AEE 的 CEM 计划。

美国

ANSI
能源工程师协会 CEM 和 CEA 认证计划由 美国国家标准协会 (ANSI) 基于国际标准 ANSI/ISO/IEC 17024。ANSI 标准 17024 被业界公认为人员认证认可的最高标准。

美国能源部
CEM是第一个被认可的项目 更好的建筑劳动力指南.美国能源部 (DOE) 与商业能源绩效行业合作制定了《更好的建筑劳动力指南》,通过认证高技能劳动力来加强不断增长的能源效率市场。

ASHRAE 标准 211
AEE 的 CEM 和 CEA 认证符合能源审核员的标准,并有资格在 ASHRAE 标准 211-2018 用于商业建筑能源审计.

佐治亚州亚特兰大市
CEM 是在 亚特兰大市商业建筑条例

科罗拉多州博尔德市
CEM 满足调试证书的要求 巨石建筑性能条例(第 8071 号条例)

伊利诺伊州芝加哥市
CEM认可的 芝加哥市 符合芝加哥能源基准条例的可接受证书 

佛罗里达州奥兰多市
CEM认可的 佛罗里达州奥兰多市 认可 CEM 是奥兰多市认可的合格基准。

宾夕法尼亚州费城
建筑能源绩效政策 将要求大型非住宅建筑的业主使用“合格的调试专家”(定义为合格的专业工程师或认证的能源经理)来评估建筑能源和供水系统,并建议采取纠正措施以提高能源效率。然后,业主必须根据专家的调查结果调整建筑物的能源和供水系统的效率。 AEE 的 CEM 是本政策的授权资格。

马里兰州蒙哥马利县
CEM 是可接受的验证凭证 马里兰州蒙哥马利县的基准项目.

加利福尼亚州旧金山市
CEM认可的 旧金山市现有商业建筑能源绩效条例 和环境部提供能源审计或建筑调试服务。

加利福尼亚州圣何塞市
这 圣何塞市能源和水建筑绩效条例 要求圣何塞市拥有的面积为 15,000 平方英尺或以上的建筑物或面积为 20,000 平方英尺或以上的私人住宅和非住宅建筑提供年度能源和水资源基准报告。 AEE 的认证能源经理 (CEM)、认证能源审计师 (CEA)、认证建筑调试专家 (CBCP) 和认证现有建筑调试专家 (EBCP) 有资格根据条例执行这项工作。

华盛顿州西雅图市
CEM 是西雅图市的授权资格 建筑调整计划

康涅狄格
CEM认可的 康涅狄格州财产评估清洁能源 (C-PACE) 作为可接受的承包商资格

密歇根州
CEM 是个人根据以下条件创建自己的能源优化计划的批准证书 公共法 295

内布拉斯加州
CEM 是获得批准的证书之一,可帮助对节能改进或废物最小化项目进行技术分析,可以通过 美元和节能贷款

纽约
CEM 被认可为符合资格的团队成员标准 商业建筑能源审计和建筑调试立法. CEM 是经过批准的审核和调试证书 地方法 87.

德克萨斯州
CEM 是所需的独立第三方审核员 (ITPR) 审核的可接受凭证之一 德克萨斯州佩斯管理局财产评估清洁能源 (PACE) 计划

犹他州
CEM 是一项被接受的要求,以便有资格获得 r可再生能源投资税收抵免 用于太阳能光伏 (PV) 或地热热泵装置

弗吉尼亚
第 48 号行政命令:所有机构和机构应为其节能活动提供充分的管理支持。为确保机构在能源管理方面具有足够的专业知识,能源成本超过 $1 百万的机构或机构的每位机构能源经理均应获得能源工程师协会的能源经理认证

空军国民警卫队
CEM 被批准用于其在美国的能源和设施工程师的继续教育单位 (CEU)。

房利美
CEM 是 PCF 顾问进行能源和水审计的批准证书,称为 高性能建筑 (HPB) 评估 与房利美

总务管理局
CEM 已通过 美国总务管理局设施管理研究所 并与 FBPTA 保持一致

投资者信心项目
CEM 是对 CEM 的要求之一 项目开发人员证书,它指定项目开发商(ESCO、工程公司、设施经理、建筑业主等)有资格开发符合 ICP 能源绩效协议的 Investor Ready Energy Efficiency™ (IREE) 项目。

美国农业部
环境质量激励计划农场能源倡议 能源审计 要求能源审计由 NRCS 认证的技术服务提供商完成,并且具备 CEM 或 CEA 资格之一。

美国能源部
推荐 AEE 认证 美国能源部能源审计指南 作为在建筑和建筑设备能效升级领域具有专业知识和经验的顾问和公司的资格要求 (RFQ) 要求。

美国海军
美国海军能源经理至少需要获得认证能源经理 (CEM) 认证。初级能源经理可以在受雇时获得此认证,并有长达 1 年的时间来完成认证过程。

加拿大

艾伯塔省埃德蒙顿市
CEM认可的 艾伯塔省埃德蒙顿市 是符合建筑能源基准计划的可接受证书。

阿尔伯塔省政府
商业和机构建筑能效量化协议 要求协议由 CEM 或 CMVP 应用。

安大略省
在下面 安大略省法规 506/18:能源消耗和用水报告,根据本节要求进行验证的所有者应确保要求报告的有关规定财产的信息由持有加拿大或美国认可的认可机构的认可或证明的人验证使该人有资格对根据本法规要求报告的信息进行数据验证。这包括 AEE 的 CEM、CBCP 和 CMVP 认证。

伊索
CEM 是根据审计资助计划执行审计所需的资格之一,也是根据工业加速器计划为雇用能源经理提供资金所需的资格之一。

卑诗省水电
CEM 是第一个被推荐的获得能源经理资格的认证。 电力智能能源管理器计划. CEM是成为能源经理的强制性继续教育要求之一 社区能源经理.

富通银行
CEM是被视为一部分的必需资格之一 能源专家计划.所有面向大型商业和工业客户的 PowerSense 技术顾问都拥有 CEM 称号。

环太平洋

能源管理包含在地方层面的许多能源效率和可持续性政策中。告诉我们您当地的要求。询问我们如何帮助您与当地政府、非政府组织、企业合作以获得 CEM 认可。在这里联系我们。

亚洲

能源管理包含在地方层面的许多能源效率和可持续性政策中。告诉我们您当地的要求。询问我们如何帮助您与当地政府、非政府组织、企业合作以获得 CEM 认可。在这里联系我们。

东欧和中欧

希腊
CEM 是工程师必须具备的一项资格才能在能源工程师注册处注册

西欧

爱尔兰
CEM 获得爱尔兰政府认可,符合爱尔兰法规 SI426 的行业资格要求,以执行欧盟能源效率指令 (2012/27/EU) 第 8 条第 (4-6) 条。

ENAC
能源工程师协会 CEM 和 CEA 西班牙的认证项目由 Entidad Nacional de Acreditación (ENAC) 基于国际标准 UNE-IN/ISO/IEC 17024。ENAC 是政府指定的机构,作为唯一的国家认证机构在西班牙开展业务,根据法规 (EU) No 765/2008 规范 认证 在欧洲。

英国
英国环境署 批准了国际认证能源经理 (CEMI) 和国际认证能源审计师 (CEAI) 认证,符合英国节能机会计划 (ESOS) 实施第 8 (4-6) 条的要求 欧盟能源效率指令 (2012/27/EU).

前苏联

能源管理包含在地方层面的许多能源效率和可持续性政策中。告诉我们您当地的要求。询问我们如何帮助您与当地政府、非政府组织、企业合作以获得 CEM 认可。在这里联系我们。

中东

沙特阿拉伯
CEM 是目前沙特阿拉伯王国能源效率公司许可所必需的认证之一。 沙特能源效率中心 (SEEC)

阿拉伯联合酋长国 
这 RSB(迪拜政府,RSB for Electric & Water), 自 2015 年 9 月 2 日起,临时认证的新申请人除了 CEM 或 CEA 外,还需要 CMVP

撒哈拉以南非洲

南非
南非电气工程师学会 (SAIEE) 已为参加 AEE 的国际 CEM、CEA、CMVP、CWEP 和 REP 计划的人员授予南非工程委员会 (ESCA) 持续专业发展 (CPD) 学分。

肯尼亚
肯尼亚能源管理委员会,根据 2012 年能源法案,已根据附表 5(第 10 页)认可 AEE 的认证能源经理 (CEM) 作为在肯尼亚获得能源审计师执照的要求。

拉美

巴西

根据 2021 年 2 月 23 日国家电力能源局的规范性决议 - ANEEL 第 920 号,该决议批准了能源效率计划的程序 - PROPEE,并规范了巴西电力特许经营商在能源效率方面的投资,在其模块 8 - 结果的测量和验证(确定对项目获得的能源效益进行可靠评估的程序)中规定了在能效项目中制定测量和验证计划的义务。因此,巴西现有的各种电力特许经营商在执行其计划时,使用所谓的公众号召与社会一起获取能效项目,除了在项目获得更好的评分外,还强制要求获得测量和验证认证 (CMVP)专业人士拥有相关证书,例如 CEM - Certified Energy Manager。

其他拉丁美洲国家

能源管理包含在地方层面的许多能源效率和可持续性政策中。告诉我们您当地的要求。询问我们如何帮助您与当地政府、非政府组织、企业合作以获得 CEM 认可。在这里联系我们。

与 CEM 联系

在 Certified Professionals Directory 中查找 CEM,或通过访问您当地的 AEE 分会或加入 LinkedIn 群组了解他们在说什么。能源专业人士不断告诉我们,他们通过参与社区来保持行业领先地位。

前景

认证能源经理受雇于商业、政府和工业部门的工作类别,例如能源工程、建筑管理、设施管理、公用事业会计、能源服务绩效、能源效率咨询、项目工程和资源效率。 (REM)

了解需要什么

您想了解成为 CEM 意味着什么吗?参加 AEE 能源会议,您将与现有的 CEM 和其他能源专业人士建立联系。您还可以参与该行业并获得 AEE 学分、继续教育单元 (CEU) 和专业发展时间 (PDH)。

已经获得认证?

维护您的认证

AEE 认证可以帮助确定您作为能源专业人士的地位并帮助您发展职业。完成后,请确保您维护您的帐户并跟踪您的认证要求以进行更新。

Who are Certified Energy Managers?

  • Are you an energy manager looking to validate your experience and knowledge?
  • Are you a consultant that specializes in improving the energy efficiency of buildings and building systems?
People-51

  • Are you a building owner or manager looking to understand how energy savings can finance your next project?
  • Are you involved in developing energy efficiency projects, strategies or sustainability programs for your organization or your clients?
People

People

What Does a CEM Do?

A Certified Energy Manager is an individual who optimizes the energy performance of a facility, building, or industrial plant. The CEM is a systems integrator for electrical, mechanical, process, and building infrastructure, analyzing the optimum solutions to reduce energy consumption in a cost-effective approach. CEM’s are often team leaders and help to develop and implement their organizations’ energy management strategies. CEM’s have gained increased recognition within the energy industry and by companies looking to strengthen their competitive position by having responsible energy strategies and sustainable operational practices.

Body of Knowledge

  • Codes and Standards
  • Energy Accounting and Economics
  • Energy Audits and Instrumentation
  • Electrical Power Systems and Motors
  • HVAC Systems
  • Industrial Systems
  • Building Envelope
  • CHP Systems and Renewable Energy
  • Fuel Supply and Pricing
  • Building Automation and Control Systems
  • Thermal Energy Storage Systems
  • Lighting Systems
  • Boiler and Steam Systems
  • Maintenance and Commissioning
  • Energy Savings Performance Contracting and Measurement & Verification

Recognized and Accredited Worldwide

Since 1981, over 40,000 professionals from over 100 countries have participated in AEE’s CEM program.

United States

ANSI
The Association of Energy Engineers CEM and CEA certification programs are accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) based on the International Standard ANSI/ISO/IEC 17024. ANSI Standard 17024 is well-recognized within the industry as the highest standard in personnel certification accreditation.

U.S. Department of Energy
The CEM is the first recognized program under the Better Buildings Workforce Guidelines. The Better Buildings Workforce Guidelines were developed in collaboration between the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) and the commercial energy performance industry to strengthen the growing energy efficiency market by certifying a highly skilled workforce.

ASHRAE Standard 211
AEE's CEM and CEA certifications meet the criteria of an energy auditor and are qualified to do work under the ASHRAE Standard 211-2018 for Commercial Building Energy Audits.

City of Atlanta, Georgia
CEM is one of the approved credentials to do work under the City of Atlanta’s Commercial Building Ordinance

City of Boulder, Colorado
CEM meets requirements for commissioning credentials for Boulder Building Performance Ordinance (Ordinance No. 8071)

City of Chicago, Illinois
CEM recognized by the City of Chicago an an acceptable credential for complying with Chicago Energy Benchmarking Ordinance 

City of Orlando, Florida
CEM recognized by the City of Orlando, Florida Recognizes CEM as an acceptable credential by the City of Orlando as a Qualified Benchmarker.

City of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
The Building Energy Performance Policy will require building owners of large non-residential buildings to use a “qualified tune-up specialist” (defined as a qualified professional engineer or certified energy manager) to evaluate building energy and water systems and recommend corrective actions to enhance energy efficiency. Building owners must then tune-up the efficiency of the building’s energy and water systems pursuant to the specialist’s findings. AEE's CEM is an authorized qualification for this policy.

Montgomery County, Maryland
CEM is an acceptable verification credentials in Montgomery County, Maryland's Benchmarking Program.

City of San Francisco, California
CEM recognized by the City of San Francisco Existing Commercial Buildings Energy Performance Ordinance and the Department of Environment to provide energy auditing or building commissioning services.

City of San Jose, California
The City of San José Energy and Water Building Performance Ordinance requires an annual energy and water benchmarking report for buildings owned by the City of San Jose that are 15,000 sq ft or more, or privately owned residential and non-residential buildings that are 20,000 sq ft or more. AEE's Certified Energy Manager (CEM), Certified Energy Auditor (CEA), Certified Building Commissioning Professional (CBCP), and Certified Existing Building Commissioning Professional (EBCP) are qualified to perform this work under the ordinance.

City of Seattle, Washington
CEM is an authorized qualification for the City of Seattle's Building Tune-Up Program

Connecticut
CEM recognized by Connecticut Property Assessed Clean Energy (C-PACE) as an acceptable contractor qualification

Michigan
CEM is approved credential for individuals to create their own energy optimization plan under Public Act 295

Nebraska
CEM is one of the approved credentials to help with technical analysis of energy saving improvements or waste minimization projects may be financed with a Dollar and Energy Saving Loan

New York
CEMs are recognized as qualifying team members standards for qualified auditors under the commercial building energy auditing and building commissioning legislation.  CEM is an approved credential for auditing and commissioning under Local Law 87.

Texas
CEM is one of the acceptable credentials for required Independent Third Party Reviewer (ITPR) audits for Texas Pace Authority Property Assessed Clean Energy (PACE) program

Utah
CEM is one accepted requirement in order to be eligible for renewable energy investment tax credits for Solar Photovoltaic (PV) or Geothermal Heat Pump installations

Virginia
Executive Order 48: All agencies and institutions shall provide adequate management support to their energy savings activities.  In order to ensure agencies have sufficient expertise in energy management, every Agency energy manager for an agency or institution with energy costs exceeding $1 million shall be certified as an energy manager by the Association of Energy Engineers

Air National Guard
CEM is approved for continuing education units (CEU’s) for its energy and facility engineers throughout the United States.

Fannie Mae
CEM is an approved credential for a PCF Consultant to conduct energy and water audits, called the High Performance Building (HPB) Assessment with Fannie Mae

General Services Administration
CEM has been reviewed by the Facility Management Institute of the U.S. General Services Administration and is aligned with the FBPTA

Investor Confidence Project
CEM is one of the requirements for the Project Developer Credential, which designates that a project developer (ESCO, Engineering firm, facility manager, building owner, etc.) is qualified to develop Investor Ready Energy Efficiency™ (IREE) projects that comply with the ICP Energy Performance Protocols.

U.S. Department of Agriculture
The Environmental Quality Incentives Program On-Farm Energy Initiative Energy Audit Requires energy audits to be completed by NRCS-certified Technical Service Providers and one of the qualifications to be a CEM or CEA.

U.S. Department of Energy
AEE certifications are recommended in DOE's Guide to Energy Audits as Request for Qualifications (RFQ) requirement for consultants and firms that have expertise and experience in the field of energy efficiency upgrades to buildings and building equipment.

U.S. Navy
U.S. Navy Energy Managers are required, at a minimum, to have the Certified Energy Manager (CEM) Certification. Junior energy managers can achieve this certification while employed, and have up to 1 year to complete the certification process.

Canada

City of Edmonton, Alberta
CEM recognized by the City of Edmonton, Alberta is an acceptable credential for complying with the Building Energy Benchmarking Program.

Government of Alberta
The Quantification Protocol for Energy Efficiency in Commercial and Institutional Buildings requires the Protocol to be applied either by a CEM or a CMVP.

Province of Ontario
Under the Ontario Regulation 506/18: Reporting of Energy Consumption and Water Use, an owner who is required to undertake verification under this section shall ensure that the information required to be reported in respect of the prescribed property is verified by a person who holds an accreditation or certification from an accrediting body recognized in Canada or the United States that qualifies the person to perform data verification with respect to the information required to be reported under this Regulation. This includes AEE's CEM, CBCP and CMVP certifications.

IESO
The CEM is one of the qualifications required to perform audits under the Audit Funding program and also one of the qualifications required for the funding of hiring an Energy Manager, under the Industrial Accelerator Program.

BC Hydro
CEM is the first recommended certification to be qualified as an Energy Manager under the Power Smart Energy Manager Program. CEM is one of the mandatory further education requirements to be met to become an energy manager under the Community Energy Manager.

FortisBC
The CEM is one of the required qualifications to be considered as part of the Energy Specialist Program. All PowerSense technical advisors for large commercial and industrial customers have the CEM designation.

Pacific Rim

Energy management is included in many energy efficiency and sustainability policies at the local level. Tell us about your local requirements. Ask us how we can help you work with your local governments, NGOs, businesses to obtain CEM recognition. Contact Us here.

Asia

Energy management is included in many energy efficiency and sustainability policies at the local level. Tell us about your local requirements. Ask us how we can help you work with your local governments, NGOs, businesses to obtain CEM recognition. Contact Us here.

Eastern & Central Europe

Greece
CEM is one qualification an engineer must have in order to register at the Registry of Energy Engineers

Western Europe

Ireland
CEM recognized by the Irish government as meeting the industry qualification requirements of the Irish regulation SI426, to implement Article 8 (4-6) of the EU Energy Efficiency Directive (2012/27/EU).

ENAC
The Association of Energy Engineers CEM and CEA certification programs in Spain are accredited by Entidad Nacional de Acreditación (ENAC) based on the international standard UNE-IN/ISO/IEC 17024.  ENAC is the agency appointed by the government to operate in Spain as the only National Accreditation Body, pursuant to Regulation (EU) No 765/2008 that regulates the functioning of accreditation in Europe.

United Kingdom
The UK Environment Agency approved the Certified Energy Manager International (CEMI) and Certified Energy Auditor International (CEAI) certifications as meeting the requirements of the UK Energy Savings Opportunity Scheme (ESOS) to implement Article 8 (4-6) of the EU Energy Efficiency Directive (2012/27/EU).

Former Soviet Union

Energy management is included in many energy efficiency and sustainability policies at the local level. Tell us about your local requirements. Ask us how we can help you work with your local governments, NGOs, businesses to obtain CEM recognition. Contact Us here.

Middle East

Saudi Arabia
CEM is one certifications now required for the licensing of energy efficiency companies in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia under the regulation of the Saudi Energy Efficiency Center (SEEC)

United Arab Emirates 
The RSB (Government of Dubai, RSB for Electricity & Water), Effective 2 September 2015, new applicants for Provisional Accreditation will require a CMVP in addition to either a CEM or CEA

Sub-Saharan Africa

South Africa
The South African Institute of Electrical Engineers (SAIEE) has granted Engineering Council of South Africa (ESCA) Continued Professional Development (CPD) credits for persons taking AEE's international CEM, CEA, CMVP, CWEP, and REP programs.

Kenya
The Energy Regulatory Commission in Kenya, under The Energy Act of 2012, has recognized AEE’s Certified Energy Manager (CEM) under Schedule 5 (on page 10) as a requirement to obtaining an Energy Auditor License in Kenya.

Latin America

Brazil

According to the Normative Resolution of the National Electric Energy Agency - ANEEL No. 920, of February 23, 2021, which approves the Procedures of the Energy Efficiency Program - PROPEE and regulates investments in energy efficiency to be carried out by electric energy concessionaires in Brazil, in its Module 8 - Measurement and Verification of Results (determines the procedures for a reliable evaluation of the energy benefits obtained with the projects) establishes the obligation to have a Measurement & Verification Plan in energy efficiency projects. Thus, the various electricity concessionaires existing in Brazil, when executing their programs, use the so-called Public Calls to capture energy efficiency projects with society, obligatorily requiring the Certification in Measurement and Verification (CMVP) in addition to scoring better a project when the professional has relevant certifications, such as the CEM - Certified Energy Manager.

Other Latin American Countries

Energy management is included in many energy efficiency and sustainability policies at the local level. Tell us about your local requirements. Ask us how we can help you work with your local governments, NGOs, businesses to obtain CEM recognition. Contact Us here.

Connect With CEM

Find a CEM in the Certified Professionals Directory, or see what they’re saying by visiting your local AEE Chapter or joining a LinkedIn group. Energy professionals continuously tell us that they stay ahead in the industry by getting involved in the community.

Future Prospects

Certified Energy Managers are employed in commercial, government and industrial sectors in job categories, such as Energy Engineering, Building Management, Facility Management, Utility Accounting, Energy Service Performance, Energy Efficiency Consulting, Project Engineering and Resource Efficiency. (REMs)

Understand What it Takes

Do you want to learn what it means to be a CEM? Attend an AEE energy conference and you'll network with existing CEMs and other energy professionals.  You can also get involved in the industry and earn AEE Credits, Continuing Education Units (CEU), and Professional Development Hours (PDH).

Already Certified?

Maintain Your Certification

An AEE certification can help define your status as an energy professional and help progress your career. Once complete, make sure you maintain your account and keep track of your certification requirements for renewal.