行政与行政

比尔肯特

Bill 自 2017 年 11 月起担任 AEE 执行董事,接替 AEE 创始人 Al Thumann 担任 AEE 执行董事 40 年。 Bill 从事能源管理行业 30 多年,在能源效率、仪器仪表、自动化、建筑系统和行政领导方面拥有专业知识。在 AEE 工作的 10 年中,他领导了许多关键举措,并以董事总经理的身份管理了该组织的日常运营。
他负责管理和开发会员、认证、出版物和会议计划。他曾与许多地方、州和联邦机构合作开发劳动力培训计划,并领导获得 ANSI 17024 认证和美国能源部更好的建筑劳动力指南对 AEE 认证的认可。
比尔曾就读于乔治亚大学,是一名认证能源经理® (CEM®)、商业劳动力认证委员会顾问委员会成员、认证引擎认证和许可咨询小组成员,曾任销售和副总裁为 Leidos 公司 Varec 进行营销。

阅读简历

詹妮弗·文多拉

Jennifer 于 2005 年加入 AEE,担任认证总监,并于 2007 年担任财务总监。她负责会计、人力资源和数据库管理的各个方面。 Jennifer 拥有乔治亚州立大学的化学和会计学士学位。

阅读简历

米歇尔·惠特洛克

Michelle 在 AEE 工作了 12 年,曾担任会议发言人总监和数字通信总监,并于 2020 年担任执行管理员。Michelle 在国际、国家和地区层面监督 AEE 奖项计划,并管理AEE 能源经理名人堂和官员提名和选举。她负责美国和国际分会的发展和关系,并担任女性能源与环境领导委员会的联络人。她还领导 AEE 会员部门。 Michelle 拥有乔治亚州立大学的社会学学士学位。

阅读简历

雷·西格斯

Ray 于 2021 年 4 月加入 AEE 工作人员。Ray 负责与新的和现有的合作伙伴一起为美国各地的 AEE 制定战略、活动并确定增长机会。他在该行业 30 多年的职业生涯中拥有丰富的能源效率和业务发展经验。他曾担任当地 AEE 乔治亚州分会的分会会长、AEE 第二区副总裁,于 2010 年获得 CEM,并于 2020 年被指定为 AEE 研究员。Ray 拥有 GA Tech 工业管理学士学位、市场营销硕士学位和 MBA 学位来自 GA 州立大学。可以通过电子邮件或电话 (770) 447-5083 与 Ray 联系。 239.

阅读简历

会员资格

梅尔克劳斯

Mel 于 2021 年加入 AEE,担任会员参与专员,并于 2021 年 4 月转任会员总监。作为会员总监,她负责个人和企业会员、会员营销、部门通讯和会员网络研讨会。 Mel 拥有西弗吉尼亚大学的战略传播学士学位。

阅读简历

利斯贝丝·塞拉

Lisbeth 于 2022 年 2 月加入 AEE,是会员参与专家。作为会员参与专家,她正在努力支持学生分会,为他们开发资源以促进发展,并协助支持专业分会和奖项。她毕业于西乔治亚大学,获得美术学士学位,很高兴能为新的学生分会带来创意。

阅读简历

国际的

玛丽·伊莉丝·考克斯

Mary Elise 于 2005 年加入 AEE,负责向政府机构和私营部门以及世界各地的 AEE 分会介绍 AEE 认证培训计划的各个方面。她还负责监督合格人员在美国境外获得认证的过程。 Mary Elise 拥有消费者经济学学士学位,并在佐治亚大学辅修法语。

阅读简历

凯特·费尔特根

Kate 于 2007 年加入 AEE,在会员和会议注册部门担任兼职帮助,2008 年她担任执行董事的执行助理,然后在 2014 年接任信息服务总监。她现在协助国际认证部门。她拥有新罕布什尔大学音乐表演学士学位和乔治亚州立大学音乐表演硕士学位。

阅读简历

Teniece Price-Williams

Teniece 于 2017 年 8 月加入 AEE 国际部门。她负责国际认证培训课程和 AEE 培训合作伙伴的所有培训和认证处理。 Teniece 负责处理与 AEE 培训合作伙伴的所有认证更新。

阅读简历

萨马尔·阿尔·特克里蒂

于 2022 年加入 AEE,担任国际项目总监。Samar 负责管理 AEE 国际活动的提案、合同和项目实施的各个方面。她是一名工程师,在工程和教育领域拥有丰富的经验,拥有超过 14 年的工程实践实践。她之前曾在迪拜英国大学担任其专业发展和考试中心的系主任,并管理 AEE 在阿联酋的培训和认证项目。她拥有室内设计学士学位、建筑环境可持续设计硕士学位和建筑与可持续建筑环境博士学位。她还持有 AEE 的 CEM、CEA 和 PCF 证书。

阅读简历

认证

普里西拉·卡博

Priscila 于 2011 年加入 AEE。她负责全球认证更新,并担任 AEE 基金会的 AEE 奖学金主任。她拥有默瑟大学传播学学士学位。

阅读简历

米歇尔·扎金·勒克莱尔

Michelle 于 2009 年加入 AEE,担任行政助理,并于 2010 年夏天担任认证总监。她负责监督 CMVP®、EEP 和 PCF 计划。 Michelle 拥有克莱姆森大学食品科学和人类营养学学士学位。

阅读简历

海伦·约翰逊

Helen 于 2004 年加入 AEE,担任会议发言人总监,负责制定会议计划和协调发言人。 2009 年,她担任认证总监一职,负责管理 CEM 和 BEP 认证计划。 2020 年 1 月,她开始担任认证发展总监一职。她负责制定和维护全球认证计划,并监督 ISO/IEC 17024 认证计划。 Helen 拥有乔治亚州立大学酒店管理专业的工商管理学士学位。

阅读简历

弗朗辛·赛斯金

Francine 在乔治亚州立大学完成市场营销学士学位后,于 2006 年加入 AEE,担任执行董事的执行助理。她于 2008 年担任认证总监。她负责以下认证项目:CEA、BEP、CBCP、EBCP、CDSM、CIEP、CGD、DGCP、CEP、CWEP、REP、REA、GBE、CSDP、CRM、CLEP ,CPQ,BESA。

阅读简历

熊晶

Crystal 于 2008 年加入 AEE 工作人员,协助 CEM 认证部门。 2020 年 1 月,她担任 CEM 认证总监一职。她负责管理 CEM 认证计划。

阅读简历

训练

莎朗休森

Sharon 于 2018 年加入 AEE,担任行政助理。她协助执行董事处理日常任务,并负责公司 IT 支持、数据库管理、证书注册和 AEE 网络研讨会。 Sharon 拥有英国提赛德大学工业设计工程文学士学位。

阅读简历

安妮·维特申

Anne 于 2021 年加入 AEE,担任办公室经理。作为办公室经理,她负责处理一般查询、支持会员、监督办公室的一般运作,并根据需要协助部门。

阅读简历

金佰利草甸

在大流行之前为 AEE 兼职工作后,Kimberly 加入了我们的 AEE 大家庭,全职担任培训管理员。金伯利在美国海军服役了 20 年,担任医院医疗兵,在全球许多地方担任过不同的职务。从海军退役后,她继续在奥古斯塔大学学习运动机能学和健康科学,然后定居在亚特兰大地区。

阅读简历

会议、展览和活动

劳伦湖

Lauren 于 2003 年加入 AEE 工作人员。作为 AEE 的会议策划人,Lauren 负责协调会议和贸易展览,包括确保视听设备、计算机、医疗服务、安全、摄影、活动服务和餐饮的投标和合同。她负责监督展览和会员宣传材料的设计、印刷和分发。也可以就节目赞助机会联系她。 Lauren 拥有乔治亚州立大学的会计学士学位。

阅读简历

康妮梅多斯

Connie 于 2004 年加入 AEE 工作人员,协助会员和会议注册。随着会员和会议部的分离,Connie 担任了会议注册总监的角色。她拥有乔治亚州立大学的会计学士学位。

阅读简历

夏安金布雷尔

Cheyenne 于 2018 年加入 AEE,担任会议发言人主任。她负责制定会议计划并协调每个节目的演讲者。 Cheyenne 拥有阿拉巴马大学人类环境科学学院的酒店管理学士学位,主修活动管理。 

阅读简历

黛安·麦卡勒姆

Diane 于 2019 年加入 AEE,担任展览销售总监。她负责管理 AEE East、AEE West 和 AEE World 的参展商。

阅读简历

营销传播

劳里·贝丝·尼克斯

Laurie Beth Nix 于 2021 年加入 AEE,担任营销和传播专家,专注于通过社交媒体和数字营销推动 AEE 的品牌发展。 Laurie Beth 拥有中乔治亚州立大学跨学科研究的文学学士学位,主修新媒体和传播。

阅读简历

Executive & Administration

Bill Kent

Bill has served as Executive Director of AEE since November 2017, succeeding Al Thumann, Founder of AEE, who served as AEE’s Executive Director for 40 years. Bill has been involved in the energy management industry for over 30 years and brings expertise in energy efficiency, instrumentation, automation, building systems, and executive leadership. In his 10 years at AEE, he has led many key initiatives and has been managing the day to day operations of the organization in his role as Managing Director.
He is responsible for managing and developing programs for membership, certification, publications, and conferences. He has worked with many local, state and federal agencies to develop workforce training programs and led the initiative to gain ANSI 17024 Accreditation and U.S. DOE Better Buildings Workforce Guidelines recognition of the AEE certifications.
Bill attended the University of Georgia and is a Certified Energy Manager® (CEM®), a member of the Commercial Workforce Credentialing Council Board of Advisors, a member of the Certification and Licensure Advisory Group for Credential Engine and was previously Vice President of Sales & Marketing for Varec, a Leidos company.

Read Bio

Jennifer Vendola

Jennifer joined AEE in 2005 as Certification Director and assumed the position of Controller in 2007. She handles all aspects of accounting, human resources as well as database management.  Jennifer holds Bachelor’s Degrees in Chemistry and Accounting from Georgia State University.

Read Bio

Michelle Whitlock

Michelle has been with AEE for 12 years and has worked as the Conference Speakers Director and Digital Communications Director and assumed the role of Executive Administrator in 2020. Michelle oversees the AEE Awards Programs at international, national, and regional levels, and administers programs for the AEE Energy Managers Hall of Fame and Officer nominations and elections. She is responsible for U.S. and international chapter development and relations and serves as liaison for the Council for Women in Energy & Environmental Leadership. She also leads the AEE Membership Department. Michelle holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Sociology from Georgia State University.

Read Bio

Ray Segars

Ray joined the AEE staff in April 2021. Ray is responsible for developing strategies, activities, and identifying growth opportunities for AEE throughout the United States with new and existing partners. He has extensive energy efficiency and business development experience in his 30+ year career in the industry. He served as Chapter President for the local AEE Georgia Chapter, AEE Region II Vice President, earned his C.E.M. in 2010, and was designated an AEE Fellow in 2020. Ray has BS in Industrial Management from GA Tech, a MS in Marketing and MBA both from GA State University. Ray can be reached by email or by phone at (770) 447-5083, ext. 239.

Read Bio

Membership

Mel Claus

Mel joined AEE in 2021 as Member Engagement Specialist and transitioned to Membership Director in April 2021.  As the Membership Director, she is responsible for individual and corporate membership, membership marketing, divisional newsletters, and member webinars. Mel holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Strategic Communications from West Virginia University.

Read Bio

Lisbeth Sierra

Lisbeth joined AEE in February 2022 and is the Member Engagement Specialist. As the Member Engagement Specialist, she is working to support student chapters, develop resources for them to prosper, and assist in supporting professional chapters and awards. She graduated from the University of West Georgia with a Bachelor of Fine Arts and is excited to bring creative ideas to new student chapters.

Read Bio

International

Mary Elise Cox

Mary Elise joined AEE in 2005 and handles all aspects of presenting AEE certification training programs with government agencies and the private sector as well as AEE chapters around the world.  She also oversees the process of qualified individuals obtaining certification outside of the United States. Mary Elise holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Consumer Economics and obtained a minor in French from the University of Georgia.

Read Bio

Kate Feltgen

Kate joined AEE in 2007 as part-time help in the Membership and Conference Registration Departments, and in 2008 she assumed the role of Executive Assistant to Executive Director, and then in 2014 she took over as the Director of Information Services. She is now assisting the International Certification department. She holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Music Performance from the University of New Hampshire and a Master’s in Music Performance from Georgia State University.

Read Bio

Teniece Price-Williams

Teniece joined the AEE International department in August of 2017. She handles all training and certification processing for international certification training courses and AEE Training Partners. Teniece is in charge of processing all certification renewals with AEE Training Partners.

Read Bio

Samar Al Tekreeti

Joined AEE as International Project Director in 2022. Samar is managing all aspects of proposal, contract, & project implementation for AEE’s international activities. She is an engineer who has vast experience in both the engineering and education sector with more than 14 years of engineering practical practice. She previously worked The British University of Dubai as the Head of Department for their Professional Development & Examinations Centre and managed AEE’s Training and certification programs in UAE. She holds a bachelor’s in Interior Design, a Masters in Sustainable Design of the Built Environment and a PhD candidate in Architecture and Sustainable Built Environment. She also holds CEM, CEA and PCF credentials from AEE.

Read Bio

Certification

Priscila Carbaugh

Priscila joined AEE in 2011. She is in charge of certification renewals globally and also serves as the AEE Scholarship Director for the AEE Foundation. She holds a Bachelor’s in Communications from Mercer University.

Read Bio

Michelle Zakin Leclerc

Michelle joined AEE in 2009 as an Administrative Assistant and assumed the role of Certification Director in the summer of 2010. She oversees the CMVP®, EEP, and PCF Programs.  Michelle holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Food Science and Human Nutrition from Clemson University.

Read Bio

Helen Johnson

Helen joined AEE in 2004 as Conference Speakers Director where she was is in charge of developing conference programs and coordinating speakers. In 2009 she assumed the role of Certification Director and managed the CEM and BEP certification programs. In January 2020, she started in the position of Certification Development Director. She is responsible for developing and maintaining global certification schemes, as well as overseeing the ISO/IEC 17024 accredited programs. Helen holds a Bachelor of Business Administration degree focused in Hospitality Administration from Georgia State University.

Read Bio

Francine Seskin

Francine joined AEE in 2006 as Executive Assistant to the Executive Director after completing her Bachelor’s Degree in Marketing at Georgia State University. She assumed the role of Certification Director in 2008. She is responsible for the following certification programs: CEA, BEP, CBCP, EBCP, CDSM, CIEP, CGD, DGCP, CEP, CWEP, REP, REA, GBE, CSDP, CRM, CLEP, CPQ, BESA.

Read Bio

Crystal Xiong

Crystal joined the AEE staff in 2008, assisting the CEM Certification Department.  In January 2020 she assumed the role of CEM Certification Director. She is responsible for managing the CEM certification program.

Read Bio

Training

Sharon Hewson

Sharon joined AEE in 2018 as Executive Assistant. She assists the Executive Director with day-to-tasks, as well as being responsible for company IT support, database management, credential registration and AEE webinars. Sharon holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Industrial Design Engineering from Teesside University, England.

Read Bio

Anne Witterschein

Anne joined AEE in 2021 and is the Office Manager. As the Office Manager, she is responsible for handling general inquiries, supporting members, overseeing general office operation, and assisting departments as needed.

Read Bio

Kimberly Meadows

After working part-time for AEE prior to the pandemic, Kimberly joined our AEE family full-time as training administrator. Kimberly spent 20 years in the U.S. Navy as hospital corpsman holding varied positions and in many locations around the globe. After retiring from the Navy she went on to study kinesiology and health sciences at Augusta University before settling in the Atlanta area.

Read Bio

Conferences, Expos & Events

Lauren Lake

Lauren joined AEE staff in 2003.  As AEE’s meeting planner, Lauren coordinates conferences and trade shows, including securing bids and contracts for audio-visual equipment, computers, medical services, security, photography, event services, and catering.  She oversees the design, printing and distribution of promotional materials for shows and membership.  She can also be contacted regarding show sponsorship opportunities. Lauren holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting from Georgia State University.

Read Bio

Connie Meadows

Connie joined the AEE staff in 2004, assisting with Membership and Conference Registration. With the separation of the Membership and Conference Department, Connie has taken on the role of Conference Registration Director. She holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting from Georgia State University.

Read Bio

Cheyenne Kimbrell

Cheyenne joined AEE in 2018 as Conference Speaker Director.  She is in charge of developing the conference programs and coordinating the speakers for each show.  Cheyenne holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Hospitality Management with a concentration Event Management from the College of Human Environmental Sciences at The University of Alabama. 

Read Bio

Diane McCullum

Diane joined AEE in 2019 as Exhibit Sales Director.  She is in charge managing exhbitors for AEE East, AEE West, and AEE World.

Read Bio

Marketing & Communications

Michael Hewson

Michael joined AEE in 2019 to lead brand management and provide creative direction for all marketing activities. Michael has over 18 years of experience in marketing communications and holds a Master’s Degree in Marketing from Robinson College of Business, Georgia State University.

Read Bio

Laurie Beth Nix

Laurie Beth Nix joined AEE in 2021 as the Marketing and Communications Specialist, focusing on propelling AEE’s brand forward through social media and digital marketing. Laurie Beth holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Middle Georgia State University in Interdisciplinary Studies concentrating in New Media and Communications.

Read Bio