In The News

Oklahoma Chapter of AEE and Oklahoma Renewable Energy Council

Secretary Mike Teague

The Oklahoma Chapter of Association Energy Engineers (AEEOK) and Oklahoma Renewable Energy Council (OREC) hosted the Roger Farrer “Back to the Future II” Conference January 11th at OSU-Tulsa.

The program featured Secretary of Energy and Environment Mike Teague, who delivered the keynote address. AEEOK President Kerry Rowland and OREC President Tyson Taussig, were instrumental in organizing the event, which focused on energy efficiency and renewable energy.  Several notable experts presented from companies including Trane, Schneider Electric, ICF, SPEER, Phillips & Murrah Clean Energy Practice Group, First Solar, Francis Renewable Energy, Clean Line Energy Partners, and the School of Entrepreneurship at Oklahoma State University. The session kicked off with a special performance by Tulsa Public School’s Central High School’s ROTC Honor Guard and Choir students.