In The News

Energy Professionals to be Honored at the 2019 Fellows Ceremony

The Association of Energy Engineers is pleased to announce the 2019 Fellows.  An AEE Fellow is a grade of membership for AEE members who have made a significant contribution to the energy management and alternative energy industry. These energy professionals have been AEE members for 10 years or more and have received one of AEE’s prestigious recognitions: AEE Hall of Fame Member, AEE International Award Winner, or AEE Legend in Energy. These professionals have made significant contributions to the energy industry and to AEE.

These individuals will be honored at the Fellows Ceremony on Wednesday, September 25, 2019, held in conjunction with the AEE World Energy Conference & Expo at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Washington, DC. 

Congratulations to the 2019 Fellows

Andrew J. Hejnar, Corporate Energy Manager, 3M

Dr. Binoy Krishna Choudhury, Professor, Indian Institute of Social Welfare and Business Management (IISWBM)

Bruce K. Colburn, Principal Engineer, EPS Capital Corp., Inc

Catherine Luthin, President, Luthin Associates, Inc.

Fotouh A. Al-Ragom, Program Manager, Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research

Graham P. Croman, Technical Director, Baxter Healthcare Corporatio

John M. Avina, President, Abraxas Energy Consulting

John R. Lord, Coordinator III, Energy Management, Fairfax County Public Schools

Jon V. Feldman, Senior Technical Officer, IESO Ontario

Mark S. Sankey, President, VS Energy

William S. Fleming, Owner, Jacwill Systems

For more information about AEE Fellow Grade of Membership or to see a list of all Fellows, visit