保护您的私人信息是我们的首要任务。本隐私声明与能源工程师协会 (AEE) 及其网站 www.aeecenter.org 相关,并管理数据收集和使用。 AEE 网站是一个产品和服务信息网站。通过使用 AEE 网站,您同意本声明中描述的数据实践。

收集您的个人信息

除非您自愿提供给我们,否则我们不会收集有关您的任何个人信息。但是,当您选择使用我们网站上提供的某些产品或服务时,您可能需要向我们提供某些个人信息。这些可能包括: (a) 在我们的网站上注册一个帐户; (b) 向我们发送电子邮件信息; (c) 在订购和购买产品和服务时提交您的信用卡或其他付款信息。我们利用您的信息与您就服务和/或产品进行沟通。我们还可能在未来收集额外的个人或非个人信息。

与第三方共享信息

AEE 不会将其客户名单出售、出租或出租给第三方。 AEE 可能会与受信任的合作伙伴共享数据,以帮助执行统计分析、与您沟通、提供客户支持或安排交付。

如果需要或出于善意认为有必要采取此类行动,AEE 可能会在不另行通知的情况下披露您的个人信息: (a) 遵守法律程序和/或向 AEE 送达的法院或监管命令; (b) 保护和捍卫 AEE 的权利或财产;和/或 (c) 在紧急情况下采取行动保护 AEE 用户或公众的人身安全。

跟踪用户行为

AEE 可能会跟踪我们的用户在 AEE 中访问的网站和页面,以确定哪些 AEE 服务最受欢迎。此数据用于在 AEE 中向行为表明他们对特定主题领域感兴趣的客户提供定制的内容和广告。

自动收集的信息

AEE 可能会自动收集有关您的计算机硬件和软件的信息。这些信息可能包括:您的 IP 地址、浏览器类型、域名、访问时间和引用的网站地址。该信息用于服务运营、维护服务质量以及提供有关 AEE 网站使用情况的一般统计数据。

使用 Cookie

AEE 网站可能会使用“cookies”来帮助您个性化您的在线体验。 cookie 是由网页服务器放置在您的硬盘上的文本文件。 Cookie 不能用于运行程序或将病毒传送到您的计算机。 Cookie 是唯一分配给您的,并且只能由向您发布 Cookie 的域中的网络服务器读取。

cookie 的主要目的之一是提供便利功能以节省您的时间。 cookie 的目的是告诉 Web 服务器您已返回到特定页面。例如,如果您对 AEE 页面进行个性化,或在 AEE 网站或服务上注册,cookie 会帮助 AEE 在后续访问时调用您的特定信息。这简化了记录您的个人信息的过程,例如帐单地址、送货地址等。当您返回同一个 AEE 网站时,可以检索到您之前提供的信息,因此您可以轻松使用您自定义的 AEE 功能。

您可以接受或拒绝Cookie。大多数网络浏览器会自动接受 cookie,但如果您愿意,通常可以修改浏览器设置以拒绝 cookie。如果您选择拒绝 cookie,您可能无法充分体验您访问的 AEE 服务或网站的交互功能。

您的个人信息的安全

AEE 保护您的个人信息免遭未经授权的访问、使用或披露。 AEE 为此目的使用以下方法:

▪ SSL 协议

当个人信息(例如信用卡号)传输到其他网站时,会通过使用加密保护,例如安全套接字层 (SSL) 协议。

我们努力采取适当的安全措施来防止未经授权访问或更改您的个人信息。不幸的是,不能保证通过 Internet 或任何无线网络进行的数据传输是 100% 安全的。因此,在我们努力保护您的个人信息的同时,您承认: (a) 互联网固有的安全和隐私限制超出了我们的控制范围; (b) 您和我们通过本网站交换的任何和所有信息和数据的安全性、完整性和隐私性无法得到保证。

十三岁以下儿童

AEE 不会故意收集 13 岁以下儿童的个人身份信息。如果您未满 13 岁,您必须征得您的父母或监护人的许可才能使用本网站。

仅限加州居民

自 2020 年 1 月 1 日起生效的《加州消费者隐私法》(CCPA) 是一项全州范围的数据隐私法,用于规范全球公司对加州居民的个人信息 (PI) 处理和处理。 CCPA 允许加州居民免费索取 AEE 持有的个人信息。要提出请求,请发送电子邮件 营销@aeecenter.org 在主题行中注明您的姓名和 CCPA。

加利福尼亚州“闪耀之光法”允许加利福尼亚州居民正式请求和接收有关法律定义的个人信息 (PI) 的详细信息,这些信息在上一个日历年发布给第三方用于直接营销应用程序(如果适用)。加州居民可以每年免费提出一次此类请求。要提交您的请求,请发送电子邮件至 marketing@aeecenter.org,并在您的电子邮件主题行中注明“California Shine the Light Request”。

电子邮件通讯

AEE 可能会定期通过电子邮件与您联系,以提供公告、促销优惠、警报、确认、调查和/或其他一般通信。

如果您想停止接收 AEE 通过电子邮件发送的营销或促销信息,您可以联系marketing@aeecenter.org 选择退出此类通信

本声明的变更

AEE 保留更改本隐私政策的权利。我们将通过向您帐户中指定的主要电子邮件地址发送通知、在我们的网站上放置醒目通知和/或更新任何隐私信息来通知您重大更改这一页。您在此类修改后继续使用本网站和/或通过本网站提供的服务将构成您: (a) 承认修改后的隐私政策; (b) 同意遵守该政策并受其约束。

医疗保险的透明度

这个 关联 导致机器可读文件响应联邦覆盖率规则而提供,包括协商的服务费率和健康计划和医疗保健提供者之间的网络外允许金额。机器可读文件经过格式化,使研究人员、监管机构和应用程序开发人员能够更轻松地访问和分析数据。

联系信息

AEE 欢迎您对本隐私声明提出问题或意见。如果您认为 AEE 没有遵守本声明,请通过以下方式联系 AEE:marketing@aeecenter.org

能源工程师协会 | 3168 美世大学博士,佐治亚州亚特兰大,30341 |营销@aeecenter.org

自 2022 年 2 月 24 日起生效

Protecting your private information is our priority. This Statement of Privacy relates to Association of Energy Engineers (AEE) and its website www.aeecenter.org and governs data collection and usage. The AEE website is a product and services informational website. By using the AEE website, you consent to the data practices described in this statement.

Collection of Your Personal Information

We do not collect any personal information about you unless you voluntarily provide it to us. However, you may be required to provide certain personal information to us when you elect to use certain products or services available on our website. These may include: (a) registering for an account on our Site; (b) sending us an email message; and (c) submitting your credit card or other payment information when ordering and purchasing products and services. We utilize your information in communicating with you in relation to services and/or products. We also may gather additional personal or non-personal information in the future.

Sharing Information with Third Parties

AEE does not sell, rent, or lease its customer lists to third parties. AEE may share data with trusted partners to help perform statistical analysis, communicate with you, provide customer support, or arrange for deliveries.

AEE may disclose your personal information, without notice, if required or in the good faith belief that such action is necessary to: (a) comply with legal process and/or a court or regulatory order served on AEE; (b) protect and defend the rights or property of AEE; and/or (c) act under exigent circumstances to protect the personal safety of users of AEE or the public.

Tracking User Behavior

AEE may keep track of the websites and pages our users visit within AEE in order to determine what AEE services are the most popular. This data is used to deliver customized content and advertising within AEE to customers whose behavior indicates that they are interested in a particular subject area.

Automatically Collected Information

Information about your computer hardware and software may be automatically collected by AEE. This information may include: your IP address, browser type, domain names, access times and referring website addresses. This information is used for the operation of the service, to maintain quality of the service, and to provide general statistics regarding use of the AEE website.

Use of Cookies

The AEE website may use "cookies" to help you personalize your online experience. A cookie is a text file that is placed on your hard disk by a web page server. Cookies cannot be used to run programs or deliver viruses to your computer. Cookies are uniquely assigned to you and can only be read by a web server in the domain that issued the cookie to you.

One of the primary purposes of cookies is to provide a convenience feature to save you time. The purpose of a cookie is to tell the web server that you have returned to a specific page. For example, if you personalize AEE pages, or register with AEE site or services, a cookie helps AEE to recall your specific information on subsequent visits. This simplifies the process of recording your personal information, such as billing addresses, shipping addresses, etc. When you return to the same AEE website, the information you previously provided can be retrieved, so you can easily use the AEE features that you customized.

You have the ability to accept or decline cookies. Most web browsers automatically accept cookies, but you can usually modify your browser setting to decline cookies if you prefer. If you choose to decline cookies, you may not be able to fully experience the interactive features of the AEE services or websites you visit.

Security of your Personal Information

AEE secures your personal information from unauthorized access, use, or disclosure. AEE uses the following methods for this purpose:

▪ SSL Protocol

When personal information (such as a credit card number) is transmitted to other websites, it is protected through the use of encryption, such as the Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

We strive to take appropriate security measures to protect against unauthorized access to or alteration of your personal information. Unfortunately, no data transmission over the Internet or any wireless network can be guaranteed to be 100% secure. As a result, while we strive to protect your personal information, you acknowledge that: (a) there are security and privacy limitations inherent to the Internet which are beyond our control; and (b) security, integrity, and privacy of any and all information and data exchanged between you and us through this Site cannot be guaranteed.

Children Under Thirteen

AEE does not knowingly collect personally identifiable information from children under the age of thirteen. If you are under the age of thirteen, you must ask your parent or guardian for permission to use this website.

California Residents Only

Effective 01/01/2020, the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) is a state-wide data privacy law that regulates personal information (PI) handling and processing of California residents by companies all over the globe. CCPA permits California residents to request personal information held by AEE, at no charge. To make a request, please email marketing@aeecenter.org with your name and note CCPA in the subject line.

California "Shine the Light Law" allows CA residents to formally request and receive details about Personal Information (PI), as defined by law, that was released to third parties for direct marketing applications in the previous calendar year, if applicable. Such a request can be made by California residents once a year, at no charge. To submit your request, email marketing@aeecenter.org with "California Shine the Light Request" in the subject line of your email.

E-mail Communications

Periodically, AEE may contact you via email for the purpose of providing announcements, promotional offers, alerts, confirmations, surveys, and/or other general communication.

If you would like to stop receiving marketing or promotional communications via email from AEE, you may opt out of such communications by contacting marketing@aeecenter.org

Changes to this Statement

AEE reserves the right to change this Privacy Policy.. We will notify you concerning significant changes by sending a notice to the primary email address specified in your account, by placing a prominent notice on our site, and/or by updating any privacy information on this page. Your continued use of the Site and/or Services available through this Site after such modifications will constitute your: (a) acknowledgment of the modified Privacy Policy; and (b) agreement to abide and be bound by that Policy.

Transparency in Health Coverage

This link leads to the machine-readable files that are made available in response to the federal Transparency in Coverage Rule and includes negotiated service rates and out-of-network allowed amounts between health plans and healthcare providers. The machine readable files are formatted to allow researchers, regulators, and application developers to more easily access and analyze data.

Contact Information

AEE welcomes your questions or comments regarding this Statement of Privacy. If you believe that AEE has not adhered to this Statement, please contact AEE at: marketing@aeecenter.org

Association of Energy Engineers | 3168 Mercer University Dr, Atlanta, GA, 30341 | marketing@aeecenter.org

Effective as of February 24, 2022