Honoring Energy Efficiency Professionals at the 2020 AEE International Awards Virtual Ceremony

Through its International Awards Program, the Association of Energy Engineers (AEE) shines light on the important work that is being done by individuals, organizations, agencies, and corporations. These awards identify those who exemplify the very best in their fields.

The International Awards, traditionally presented at the AEE World Energy Conference & Expo, was presented virtually this year on Wednesday, October 14th. Watch the ceremony here: https://youtu.be/6DuFL5JR7sM

Energy Engineer of the Year
Emily Thorn Corthay​

Corporate Energy Management
Rudin Management Company

Institutional Energy Management
University of Cincinnati

Energy Professional Development
Bassam Abu-Hijleh

Energy Manager of the Year
Lawrence (Larry) Fabina

Energy Project of the Year: National
The Heart Center LED Lighting Project​

Energy Project of the Year:

The South Africa National Industrial
Energy Efficiency (IEE) Project

Innovative Energy Project of the Year
“Bônus Motor” Program: Promoting
Energy Efficiency in the
Driving Force Segment​

Energy Innovator of the Year
Saqib Sajjad

Young Energy Professional of the Year
Bryan Lang​

Young Energy Professional of the Year
Erin Lawrence

Distinguished Service
Lori Moen