我们的成员将精力用于减缓气候变化。

为什么?因为能源效率降低了碳排放,从而抵消了气候变化。我们认为这是很好的能源消耗。

更好地应对气候变化。

如果您正在阅读本文,您可能对气候变化很熟悉。但你可能不知道的是:能源效率是应对气候变化的好方法。我们有 17,000 多名成员致力于节能。这些成员在许多领域工作,包括但不限于能源工程、能源管理、替代能源、发电、能源服务和可持续发展。

关注碳和温室气体排放。

并非每座建筑都能达到净零碳足迹。但是,每个建筑物都可以通过某种方式进行优化。 AEE 成员进行碳审计以识别和消除浪费。这有助于公司和组织减少碳足迹,最终有助于应对气候变化。

效率就是一切

我们的成员致力于提高整个建筑环境的能源效率。他们使用最新的策略、技术和系统,帮助建筑物更好地运行、达到 EUI 要求并减少碳足迹。有时这是通过规划新建筑来完成的。其他时候,他们能够改造旧建筑。在这两种情况下,我们的工程师都使用能源效率来改善加热、冷却、水、照明、电器、绝缘和制造设备。每个系统运行得更好。气候变化后退了一步。

能源工程师帮助世界保护地球。

我们的成员是政府、企业和社区之间的重要合作者。在全球范围内,我们的成员与政策制定者、监管机构和利益相关者合作,以解读趋势和法律要求、进行审计、确定减排机会、制定温室气体管理计划,并按照当地和国际标准报告碳排放。我们的成员对巴黎气候协定、京都议定书以及联合国、世界资源研究所、ISO 和 WBCSD 发布的其他指南也有深刻的理解。每个人都有一个监管框架并快速有效地实施这些措施至关重要。

减碳

我们的会员以多种方式减少碳排放。他们设计、建造和运营建筑物以提高能源效率。这减少了碳排放并遏制了气候变化。

在建筑环境中,一个重点是供暖、通风和空调 (HVAC)。这些系统消耗大量能量。消除这里的废物对于建筑物的整体碳减排至关重要。

可替代能源

建筑物可以配备现场可再生能源系统,以满足其年度能源需求。在高级场景中,多余的能量可以为电动汽车车队提供动力。今天,甚至可以连接多个建筑系统以形成虚拟发电厂 (VPP) 并限制对化石燃料燃烧工厂的需求。

我们的成员提倡可再生、替代和可持续的战略和技术。这些包括风能、太阳能光伏、地热、潮汐、水电和废物能源替代品。

建筑改造

建筑物是能源工程师花费大部分时间的地方。在这里,他们审核和测量建筑物的能源需求、电能质量、能源使用以及建筑物的使用方式。从那里,这些工程师找到了管理能源使用、提高效率和减少需求的创新方法。他们还负责就能源关税、现场可再生能源选择和改进理由对建筑业主进行教育。

了解这些改进的经济影响是另一个关键。我们的成员努力确保这些改进在财务上是可行的。他们与公司、公用事业、市政当局和政府合作,寻找激励措施来协调经济竞争力并实现建筑的可持续发展。

全球社区

我们的成员致力于在 100 多个国家/地区提高能源效率并减少能源贫困。今天,世界人口中有 25% 无法获得可靠的能源。能源工程师来这里是为了改变这一点。

可持续发展

加入下一代地球能源工程师

AEE 参与协助和培养下一代能源工程师。学生和年轻的专业人士一起工作,可以推动变革,改变我们的未来。

Our members put their energy into slowing climate change.

Why? Because energy efficiencies reduce carbon emissions, which offsets climate change. We think that's energy well spent.

Building a better response to climate change.

If you’re reading this, you’re probably familiar with climate change. But what you might not know is this: energy efficiency is a great way to counter climate change. And we have 17,000+ members dedicated to saving energy. These members work in many fields, including, but not limited to, energy engineering, energy management, alternative energy, power generation, energy services, and sustainable development.

Zeroing in on carbon and GhG Emmissions.

Not every building can reach a net-zero carbon footprint. However, every building can be optimized in some way. AEE members conduct carbon audits to identify and eliminate waste. This helps companies and organizations reduce their carbon footprint, which ultimately helps counteract climate change.

Efficency is Everything

Our members are dedicated to improve energy efficiency across the built environment. Using the latest strategies, technologies, and systems, they help buildings perform better, reach EUI requirements, and reduce their carbon footprints. Sometimes this is done by planning for new construction. Other times, they’re able to retrofit older buildings. In both cases, our engineers use energy efficiency to improve heating, cooling, water, lighting, appliances, insulation, and manufacturing equipment. Each system runs better. And climate change takes a step back.

Energy engineers help the world protect the planet.

Our members are key collaborators between governments, businesses and communities. Across the globe, our members work with policymakers, regulators, and stakeholders to interpret trends and legal requirements, conduct audits, identify reduction opportunities, set up GHG management programs, and report carbon emissions in compliance with local and international standards. Our members also have a deep understanding of the Paris climate agreement, Kyoto Protocol, and other guidelines published by the UN, WRI, ISO, and WBCSD. It’s vital that everyone has a regulatory framework and implements these measures quickly and effectively.

Carbon Reduction

Our members reduce carbon emissions in several ways. They design, construct, and operate buildings to be more energy efficient. This reduces carbon emissions and curtails climate change.

In the built environment, one focus is heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC). These systems consume large amounts of energy. Eliminating waste here is critical to a building’s overall carbon reduction.

Alternative Energy

Buildings can be equipped with on-site, renewable energy systems to cover their annual energy needs. In advanced scenarios, excess energy can power fleets of electric vehicles. Today, it’s even possible to connect multiple building systems to form Virtual Power Plants (VPP) and limit the need of fossil-fuel burning plants.

Our members promote strategies and technologies that are renewable, alternative, and sustainable. These include wind power, solar PV, geothermal, tidal, hydroelectric, and waste-to-energy alternatives.

Building Transformation

Buildings are where energy engineers spend most of their time. Here, they audit and measure a building’s energy requirements, power quality, energy use, and how a building is used. From there, these same engineers find innovative ways to manage energy use, improve efficiency, and reduce demand. They’re also tasked with educating building owners on energy tariffs, on-site renewable options, and justification for improvements.

Understanding the economic implications of these improvements is another key. Our members work to ensure these improvements are financially viable. They work with companies, utilities, municipalities, and governments to find incentives to reconcile economic competitiveness and enable the sustainable development of buildings.

Global Community

Our members work to promote energy efficiency and reduce energy poverty in over 100 countries. Today, 25% of the world’s population doesn’t have access to reliable energy. Energy engineers are here to change that.

Sustainable Development

Join the Next Generation of Earths Energy Engineers

AEE is involved with assisting and developing the next generation of energy engineers. Students and young professionals that when working together, can drive change and make a difference in our future.