Yes. In order for the proctor to set up your examination and monitor your session you must download the computer sharing technology. You will be able to see everything your proctor is doing. You may uninstall the software once your exam has been submitted. Here is a link for more information on uninstalling the software https://support.proctoru.com/hc/en-us/articles/360035678532-How-do-I-uninstall-ProctorU-software-.